I Just Got Into My Dream University Program…

Leaving...

I have been stressing out a lot lately due to not knowing whether I will be moving to Montreal in September to attend Concordia University for Electroacoustics.
After a long and worrying wait since applying, I just found out I’ve been accepted.

Wow, what a relief, yet a new weight on my mood…

Even though this is what I want to do, and I get to pursue sound design professionally, it’s kind of terrifying to think that I’ll be leaving the city and people I love for a long time…
In the last 16 months, I have a made a lot of really incredible friends. I started going to independent shows in the area and became a part of my local music scene. It’s been a big year!
To think that I’ll be leaving all this behind and possibly returning as a stranger is really frightening. I’ve never lived away from home before, save for camping.

Note to future self: Please don’t become an asshole…

I Just Got Into My Dream University Program…

Leave a Reply

