Feelings? What?

Image

Hm. I find that I jump from inspiration to inspiration really quickly. In most cases I’m talking about being influenced by music. Example: Today I listened to DFA 1979’s “You’re A Woman, I’m A Machine” and went absolutely nuts. One hour later I listened to Oval’s “O” and became a different kind of nuts. Now I’m listening to Joe Hisaishi’s score for Princess Mononoke and that’s a whole other story.

Does anyone else find themselves to be this erratic? This is pretty much every day for me, and I find that sometimes it makes being productive even harder than being generally uninspired…
I guess I have to stop listening to good music! Yeah, seems like a good idea.

Feelings? What?

Leave a Reply

