Waxlimbs Going Forward:

The New Dirt Cover 2
Some artwork for the new album.

I haven’t posted on my wordpress blog in a very long time. I don’t have many followers here, but I really should use it more often for the longer posts. Apologies. Here’s what’s going on in the world of Waxlimbs.

The new album is finished, and now begins the long process of planning a release for it. I really cannot wait to show people what I’ve been working on for the past (nearly) two years.
It’s very much an album which tries to explore death and the process of traveling through it, as well as the perspective of those left behind. I feel like the ways in which I write songs have changed, with an emphasis on the lyrical part of songwriting.

I also want to say thank you to everyone who has been there for us this far. When people come up to us after a show and tell us how they feel, it’s unlike any other sort of feedback. That’s where we get to have a real and direct interaction with those listening. It’s an incredible feeling and oftentimes we’re at a loss for words when confronted with it.
So thank you for talking to us, it’s painful, it’s strange and it’s beautiful.

We’re going to go away for a little while to work on getting this record ready for release and revamping our live performance. We’ll come back in the new year. See you when things start to bloom again.

With love,
-Alex

PS: In the meantime, my latest record can be heard and downloaded here.

Waxlimbs Going Forward:

Leave a Reply

